I may have written about this a few times before, but I’m going to write about it again anyway.

 

Some of my good friends are going through difficult times in their lives. It brought me back to my own past.

 

Well, when bad things happen, we’d wonder how we’d go through all that. Somehow we do. Even after everything has settled, we’d still wonder, how did we ever go through all that? How was it even possible?

 

As a Muslim, I do believe that things happen for a reason. A good reason. And I’m sure everyone else believes that too.

 

We believe that if God wants us to become a better person, a good person, He’ll let us go through some trials and tribulations.

If God loves us, He’s give more attention to us, and He does that by testing our strength and integrity.

By testing our faith.

 

It’s the same thing as exams.

If someone were to say he’s good at something, he’ll need to prove it.

If the examiner knows that it’s not worthwhile testing, he’ll stop after only a few questions.

 

I found out today, that past experience would teach us to help others.

To be there for our loved ones when they need us.

 

Those dark episodes in the past help us with understanding life better.

Look at life in a different perspective.

Help us listen more and makes us comprehend the importance of listening.

 

They teach us to count our blessings. Even during the darkest days.

 

I’m thankful that despite whatever that has happened, my life is still quite simple.

Not too complicated.

 

I thank God for helping me through all this, guiding me towards a better life.

 

I thank God that I have my parents, my brothers and my little sister.

My aunts and uncles and cousins.

My dear friends who loves me as I am.

 

 

* * *

 

Menapak jalan yang menjauh

Tentukan arah yang ku mau

Tempatkan aku pada satu peristiwa yang membuat hati lara

 

Di dekat engkau aku tenang

Sendu matamu penuh tanya

Misteri hidup akankah menghilang dan bahagia dia akhir cerita…..?

 

Cinta,

Tegarkan hatiku

Tak mau sesuatu merenggut engkau

Naluriku berkata, tak ingin terulang lagi

Kehilangan cinta, hati bagai raga tak bernyawa

 

Aku junjung petuahmu

Cintai dia yg mencintaiku

Hatinya dulu berlayar, kini telah menepi

Bukankah hidup kita akhirnya harus bahagia….?

 

Cinta,

Biar saja ada

Yang terjadi biar saja terjadi

Bagaimana pun hidup hanya cerita

Cerita tentang meninggalkan dan yang ditinggalkan

 

Cinta….

 

Written on 7th March 2011 @ 2307hrs

 


 

