I hope it’s not too early to say goodbye. Because she’s still here.

She’s there with me all the time I was in Penang. We went to Batu Feringghi together. When Amin threw up because he’s nauseous. The road was windy.

We went to college everyday. And the hospital too. I know the hospital is so close to home but she’d be with me still. At times we’d go with Rathi.

She’s with me up and down Penang to KL. Ever faithful. Never bothered me in any way. Through heavy rain, sunshine, deepest nights….

All those times in Gurney Plaza, Batu Feringghi, Batu Uban, Sungai Dua, Bukit Mertajam, Seberang Jaya….

Down to Tanjung Rambutan, where you got hit by a crazy man.
To Manjung and Lumut…

Up to Sungai Petani, Kuala Perlis and Alor Setar…with my darling sister and cousins singing away.

She was with Adam too, when he got lost on the way to Penang (and went to Genting instead).

Or that fateful day when Adam went to the waterfalls. His friends….

She sent me for my exams….and I’ve passed…

She was with me when I started working. Carried all those stuff I needed in my hostel room.

She was parked, for one year, outside the house, under the bunga kertas plant. Rain or shine. Not fading. Still faithful.

And she was with me on the worst day of my life.

You’ve seen us go. You’ve seen us grow. You’ve been with me when I grew the most.

Although you’re still here with us, today it’s time to say my first goodbye to you.

My hero.

My Wira……

Because there’s a new Saga.

